Financial Awards


Please see Carlene LaFreniere for eligibility 

Internal Financial Awards

  • Chilliwack District Scholarship Committee
  • Chilliwack Foundation – Dr. Anne Sussel Science Scholarship
  • Chilliwack Foundation – Dr. W.G. tony Newby Memorial
  • Chilliwack Retired Teachers’ Association
  • Chilliwack School District #33 Bus Driver Bursary
  •  Fantasy Farms Bursary
  • Harris & Company Law Scholarship
  • TEDx Chilliwack Envision Your Future Scholarship
  • Trevor Newberry Memorial Bursary
  • Optimist Club of Chilliwack

External Financial Awards

  •  Aboriginal  Education Advisory Committee Bursary
  •  Agricultural Award from Chilliwack Corn Maze
  •  ANAVETS #305 Bursary
  •  Around the Lake Trail Race Society Award
  • Big Brothers & Big Sisters Upper Fraser Valley Bursary
  • C.U.P.E Local 411 Bursary
  • Chilliwack & District Bar Association Scholarship
  • Chilliwack Chapter 49 Order of the Eastern Star Bursary
  • Chilliwack FC Scholarship
  • Chilliwack Firefighters Charitable Society Award
  • Chilliwack- Fraser Rotary Club Leadership Through Service
  • Chilliwack Hard of Hearing Davis Memorial
  • Chilliwack Metis Association Bursary
  • Chilliwack Minor Hockey Association Scholarship
  • Chilliwack Principals and Vice Principals Association Bursary
  • Chilliwack Teachers’ Association
  • Chilliwack Dogwood Monarch Lions Bursary
  • Corporal Kevin Morris Memorial Scholarship
  • Craven- Huston- Powers Architecture Scholarship
  • Cupe 411 Bursary
  • Graham McCulloch Memorial Bursary
  • Hedley Graham Memorial Bursary
  • Hobby Hill Preschool Bursary Award
  • Homelife/Glenayre Reality Bursary
  • Hub International Scholarship
  • Ina Tutte Memorial Bursary
  • Independent Order of Oddfellows- Lloyd Tranmer Memorial Scholarship 2
  • Independent Order of Oddfellows- William Dyble Memorial Scholarship 2
  • Independent Order of Oddfellows Bursary 2
  • Joshua Enns Memorial Bursary
  • Lois Boschman Memorial Bursary (Fraser Valley Dragon Boat Club)
  • Panago on Vedder Scolarship- 1+A137n Memory of Dianne Carruthers/Kevin
  • Rotary Club of Chilliwack- Trades Program Scholarship
  • Rotary Club of Chilliwack Scholarship
  • Royal Canadian Legion Bursary- Ladies Auxiliary Branch #280
  • Ryder Lake Farmers Institute Bursary
  • Soprema Inc. Chilliwack Bursary
  • Stellers Jay Lions Club Bursary
  • Sto:Lo Nation First Nations Award
  • TYCROP- Community Innovation Award 2
  • TYCROP- CXN Distinction in Trades
  • TYCROP- Propell Oilfield Equipment
  • TYCROP- Trailers- Excellence in Education

External Specific Financial Awards

  • Chilliwack Community Arts Council- Mary Elizabeth Allan Memorial Award
  • Chilliwack Community Arts Council- Jenny Child Memorial Award
  • Chilliwack Community Arts Council – Rod Hudson Scholarship Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation – BC Summer Games Legacy Awards
  • Chilliwack Foundation –Bowes Education Fund
  • Chilliwack Foundation- Don Urquhart McGillivray Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation- Frank George Memorial Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation- Jack Williams Memorial Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation- John & Joy Helders Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation- Luscombe- Von Bylburg Award
  • Chilliwack Foundation F. Clifford Brown

Information & Announcements

Climate Action Notice -

The Chilliwack School District is committed to sustainability and has a Board Policy that articulates that the district and its staff have a responsibility to foster and reinforce a positive environmental ethic and stewardship. The District encourages students to be socially responsible, contributing citizens. On September 27, 2019, the global climate strike day, parents may excuse their child from class if they choose. These students will be recorded as absent and will be allowed to make up any academic work missed.